Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Be Bop Deluxe - Futurist Manifesto - The Harvest Years 1974-1978 (2011) (5CD Box Set)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Be Bop Deluxe - Futurist Manifesto - The Harvest Years 1974-1978 (2011) (5CD Box Set)

Be Bop Deluxe - Futurist Manifesto - The Harvest Years 1974-1978 (2011) (5CD Box Set)

Be Bop Deluxe - Futurist Manifesto - The Harvest Years 1974-1978 (2011) (5CD Box Set)
EAC rip | 5CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Full Artwork | Release: 2011 | 2.09 GB
Genre: Rock, Art Rock, Pop | Label: Harvest, EMI

This release includes all five of Be Bop Deluxe's studio albums, with additional bonus tracks, plus an additional disc of previously unreleased home demos, rough studio mixes and live recordings. The recordings have all been freshly remastered and the project over-seen by Bill Nelson. All bonus tracks added to the 1990 CD releases have been remastered and added to this release too, except for the bonus live tracks on the 'Axe Victim' release. This remaster is an improvement upon the 1990 releases, and has thankfully avoided being 'brick-walled'. I would suggest this is the last word on digital 16-bit releases of these studio albums.
Well, at long last! Its finally been released - I thought this was going to be one of those releases that was forever going to be pushed further and further back until it disappeared altogether.
The good news is that this has definately been worth waiting for (although curiously, at the time I am writing this review, Amazon for some reason have never had this in stock and is only available on their site via Amazon sellers). In this set we have all the Be Bop Deluxe studio albums gathered together, each having its own bonus tracks added at the end of each album. Not only that but there is a fifth disc which comprises of (worthwhile) previously unreleased material. The live material on this disc is of exceptional quality and is worth the price of admission alone - not to be missed. To round off the package, there is an informative booklet with some notes from Bill Nelson (although he forgets to tell us where the unreleased live material mentioned was actually recorded. Perhaps its only me that find this sort of detail interesting!). And as for the sound quality - these are all 2011 remasters from Abbey Road and do the music justice. Clear, not too loud and reveal the subtleties and detail of the music very well.
Overall then an exceptional value for money package - even if you have all the albums previously in whatever format, this rounds everything up very nicely with a decent smattering of bonus/unreleased material which will please the die-hard BBD fan and also serve as an excellent package for newcomers alike.

Track List:

Disc 1
01. Axe Victim
02. Love Is Swift Arrows
03. Jet Silver And The Dolls Of Venus
04. Third Floor Heaven
05. Night Creatures
06. Rocket Cathedrals
07. Adventures In A Yorkshire Landscape
08. Jets At Dawn
09. No Trains To Heaven
10. Darkness (L’Immoraliste)
11. Stage Whispers
12. Love With The Madman
13. Maid In Heaven
14. Sister Seagull
15. Sound Track
16. Music In Dreamland
17. Jean Cocteau
18. Between The Worlds
19. Swan Song
Disc 2
01. Between The Worlds (Original Single Version)
02. Maid In Heaven (Live)
03. Fair Exchange
04. Heavenly Homes
05. Ships In The Night
06. Crying To The Sky
07. Sleep That Burns
08. Beauty Secrets
09. Life In The Air - Age
10. Like An Old Blues
11. Crystal Gazing
12. Blazing Apostles
13. Shine
14. Speed Of The Wind
15. Blue As A Jewel
16. Ships In The Night (Single Edit)
Disc 3
01. Orphans Of Babylon
02. Twilight Capers
03. Kiss Of Light
04. The Bird Charmers Destiny
05. The Gold At The End Of My Rainbow
06. Bring Back The Spark
07. Modern Music
08. Dancing In The Moonlight (All Alone)
09. Honeymoon On Mars
10. Lost In The Neon World
11. Dance Of The Uncle Sam Humanoids
12. Modern Music (Reprise)
13. Forbidden Lovers
14. Down On Terminal Street
15. Make The Music Magic
16. Futurist Manifesto (B - side 1977)
17. Quest For The Harvest Of The Stars
18. Autosexual
19. Japan (A - side 1977)
Disc 4
01. Electrical Language
02. New Precision
03. New Mysteries
04. Surreal Estate
05. Love In Flames
06. Panic In The World
07. Dangerous Stranger
08. Superenigmatix
09. Visions Of Endless Hopes
10. Possession
11. Islands Of The Dead
12. Blimps
13. Lovers Are Mortal
14. Lights
15. Electrical Language (Single Edit)
16. Love In Flames (Single Edit)
17. Panic In The World (Single Edit)
Disc 5
01. The Saxophonist (Demo)
02. Visions Of Endless Hopes (Demo)
03. Blue As A Jewel (Demo)
04. Speed Of The Wind (Demo)
05. Possession (Rough Mix)
06. Maid In Heaven (Top Of The Pops Backing Track)
07. The Modern Music Suite (Live)
08. Forbidden Lovers (Live)
09. Down On Terminal Street (Live)
10. Swan Song (Live)
11. Heavenly Homes (Flashman Remix)

Download links:





Be Bop Deluxe - Futurist Manifesto - The Harvest Years 1974-1978 (2011) (5CD Box Set) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.