Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » VA - George & Ira Gershwin Songbook (1993)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : VA - George & Ira Gershwin Songbook (1993)

VA - George & Ira Gershwin Songbook (1993)

VA - George & Ira Gershwin Songbook (1993)
21 tracks | Genre: Jazz | Release: 1993 | EAC Rip | FLAC(tracks + CUE) | 277 MB

On Sept. 26, 1898, one of America's most important composers was born. George Gershwin of Brooklyn, N.Y., alone and with his brother, Ira, wrote many of the finest American popular songs and orchestral pieces.
The music of George and Ira Gershwin has long been a part of the American consciousness. The opening clarinet glissando from Rhapsody in Blue, the taxi horn theme from An American in Paris and the songs -- "I Got Rhythm," "Embraceable You," "The Man I Love," "Someone to Watch Over Me," "Fascinating Rhythm," and so many others -- are instantly recognizable. Even the mention of the name "Gershwin" brings to mind the glamour and sophistication of the 1920s and 1930s, personified by the brothers who helped to give a musical voice to the time.
But if the Gershwins symbolize a time, their music and words transcend it. The proliferating performances and recordings of their music testify to its enduring popularity, and George and Ira continue to be the subjects of popular as well as scholarly study. (

Track List:

01. Al Jolson - Swanee [1:58]
02. Lawrence Tibbett - I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' [3:07]
03. Louis Armstrong - Love Walked In [2:35]
04. Judy Garland - Embraceable You [2:560]
05. Chick Webb & His Orchestra - Liza [2:52]
06. Peggy Lee With Benny Goodman & His Orchestra - How Long Has This Been Going On [3:23]
07. Tommy Dorsey & His Orchestra - Nice Work If You Can Get It [2:287]
08. Jack Smith - Funny Face [2:44]
09. Coleman Hawkins - Oh, Lady Be Good [2:473]
10. Benny Carter & His Orchestra - Somebody Loves Me [2:50]
11. George Gershwin (At The Piano) - Someone To Watch Over Me [2:53]
12. Lee Wiley - I've Got A Crush On You [3:21]
13. Benny Goodman & His Orchestra - S'Wonderful [3:29]
14. Paul Whiteman & His Orchestra - I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise [3:20]
15. Fats Waller, His Rhythm & His Orchestra - I Got Rhythm [3:16]
16. Helen Forrest With Benny Goodman & His Orchestra - The Man I Love [3:57]
17. Fred Astaire - They All Laughed [2:50]
18. Paul Robeson - Summertime [2:38]
19. Ella Fitzgerald - I Was Doing All Right [3:03]
20. Buddy Lee With The Gilt Edged Four - Fascinating Rhythm [2:48]
21. Billie Holiday - They Can't Take That Away From Me [3:04]

Download links:





VA - George & Ira Gershwin Songbook (1993) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.