Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » David Bowie - The Deram Anthology 1966-1968 (1997)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : David Bowie - The Deram Anthology 1966-1968 (1997)

David Bowie - The Deram Anthology 1966-1968 (1997)

David Bowie - The Deram Anthology 1966-1968 (1997)
EAC rip | 27 tracks | FLAC - Log - Cue | Full Artwork | Release: 1997 | 462 MB
Genre: Rock, Pop, Mod, Singer | Label: PolyGram, Decca Records

Prior to his transformation into the Thin White Duke, Ziggy Stardust or any of a half dozen personas that he's taken on throughout his career, David Bowie was just another art student struggling to make the leap to fame and fortune. THE DERAM ANTHOLOGY is a fascinating look into the early workings of a legendary artist. Bowie's mucking about for a hit included Anthony Newley-influenced numbers ("Rubber Band"), a novelty song ("The Laughing Gnome") swinging London lounge ("Love You Till Tuesday") and pale imitations of early Pink Floyd ("She's Got Medals.") Other more notable attempts to distinguish these numbers included adding lots of orchestration ("The London Boys"), weather-related sound effects ("Please Mr. Gravedigger") and kitschy banjo and clavinet arrangements ("Did You Ever Have A Dream"). After spending almost two years recording and watching his singles get roundly ignored by the public, Bowie started forming his unique style upon working with new producer Tony Visconti in late 1967 (This association would last another 13 years). Some of the earliest numbers of these sessions included the psychedelic folk of Bowie's mixed media trio Feathers on "Ching-A-Ling," the baroque grandiosity of "When I Live My Dream" and an early version of "Space Oddity," which is where it all started.

Track List:

01 - Rubber Band (Single version) (2:05)
02 - The London Boys (3:22)
03 - The Laughing Gnome (3:03)
04 - The Gospel According To Tony Day (2:50)
05 - Uncle Arthur (2:09)
06 - Sell Me A Coat (3:01)
07 - Rubber Band (2:19)
08 - Love You Till Tuesday (3:11)
09 - There Is A Happy Land (3:14)
10 - We Are Hungry Men (2:59)
11 - When I Live My Dream (3:24)
12 - Little Bombardier (3:27)
13 - Silly Boy Blue (3:53)
14 - Come and Buy My Toys (2:10)
15 - Join The Gang (2:19)
16 - She's Got Medals (2:25)
17 - Maid Of Bond Street (1:45)
18 - Please Mr. Gravedigger (2:40)
19 - Love You Till Tuesday (Single version) (3:01)
20 - Did You Ever Have A Dream (2:08)
21 - Karma Man (3:05)
22 - Let Me Sleep Beside You (3:27)
23 - In The Heat Of The Morning (2:58)
24 - Ching-A-Ling (2:04)
25 - Sell Me A Coat (Single version) (2:53)
26 - When I Live My Dream (3:52)
27 - Space Oddity (3:46)

Download links:





David Bowie - The Deram Anthology 1966-1968 (1997) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.