Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » B.B. King - King Of The Blues (1992) (4CD Box Set)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : B.B. King - King Of The Blues (1992) (4CD Box Set)

B.B. King - King Of The Blues (1992) (4CD Box Set)

B.B. King - King Of The Blues (1992) (4CD Box Set)
EAC rip | 4CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Cover | Release: 1992 | 1.65 GB
Genre: Blues, Soul Blues, Modern Electric Blues | Label: MCA Records

No way can a mere four discs cover every facet of the blues king's amazing recording career, but MCA makes a valiant stab at it. The first two discs, as expected, are immaculate: opening with his Bullet Records debut ("Miss Martha King"), the box continues with a handful of pivotal RPM/Kent masters before digging into his 1960s ABC-Paramount material ("I'm Gonna Sit in 'til You Give In" and "My Baby's Comin' Home" are little-recalled gems). The hits -- "The Thrill Is Gone," "Why I Sing the Blues," "To Know You Is to Love You" -- are all here, and if much of the fourth disc is pretty disposable, it only mirrors King's own winding down in the studio.
This 4-CD box set contains 7 previously unreleased tracks and 12 rarities. KING OF THE BLUES begins with B.B.'s first-ever recording, 1949's "Miss Martha King," and culminates 40 years later with 1991's "Since I Met You Baby," a duet with Gary Moore
Disc 1 features King's earliest Memphis work, where he began his career as a disc jockey, then progresses to a selection of music he recorded for the Bihari brothers (Kent, Modern and RPM labels), and concludes with recordings made for ABC Records. On this disc you can hear King's guitar playing gradually evolve, moving from his roots in Charlie Christian and T-Bone Walker, into the sweet, sensual, concise melodic style which became his trademark.
Disc 2 chronicles King's rise to blues stardom, while Disc 3 shows him crossing over to reach the rock and pop audience. "The Thrill Is Gone" (his breakthrough single) set the standard for King's collaborations with rock and jazz royalty that make up much of Discs 3 and 4. No matter what the setting was, no matter who the collaborators were, B.B. King has always maintained his sound, his style and his focus.
Personnel includes: B.B. King (vocals, guitar, piano); Bobby Bland, Bonnie Raitt (vocals); Hugh McCracken, Joe Walsh, Mac "Dr. John" Rebennack, Ray Parker, Jr., Dean Parks, Bobby Caldwell (guitar); Ernie Watts, Hank Crawford (alto saxophone); Bobby Forte, David "Fathead" Newman (tenor saxophone); Ronald Cuber (baritone saxophone); Ben Webster (saxophone); Carole King, Gary Wright (electric piano); Johnny Ace, Al Kooper, Leon Russell (piano); Stevie Wonder (keyboards); Red Callender, Brian Garofalo (bass); Sonny Freeman, Russ Kunkel, Ringo Starr, Jim Keltner, Wil Calhoun (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Merry Clayton (background vocals). U2: Bono (vocals); The Edge (guitar); Adam Clayton (bass); Larry Mullen (drums). The Crusaders: Wilton Felder (guitar); Joe Sample (keyboards); Stix Hooper (drums). The Memphis Horns: Andrew Love, Wayne Jackson (horns).

Track List:

01. Miss Martha King - (previously unreleased)
02. She's Dynamite
03. Three O'Clock Blues
04. Please Love Me
05. You Upset Me Baby
06. Everyday I Have the Blues
07. Rock Me Baby
08. Recession Blues
09. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
10. I'm Gonna Sit in 'Til You Give In
11. Blues at Midnight
12. Sneakin' Around
13. My Baby's Comin' Home
14. Slowly Losing My Mind - (previously unreleased)
15. How Blue Can You Get - (previously unreleased)
16. Rockin' Awhile - (previously unreleased)
17. Help the Poor - (previously unreleased)
18. Stop Leadin' Me On - (previously unreleased)
19. Never Trust a Woman - (previously unreleased)
20. Sweet Little Angel
21. All Over Again
22. Sloppy Drunk - (previously unreleased)
23. Don't Answer the Door (Parts 1 & 2)
24. I Done Got Wise
25. Think It Over
26. Gambler's Blues
01. Goin' Down Slow - (previously unreleased)
02. Tired of Your Jive
03. Sweet Sixteen (Parts 1 & 2) - (previously unreleased)
04. Paying the Cost to Be the Boss
05. I'm Gonna Do What They Do to Me
06. Lucille
07. Watch Yourself
08. You Put It on Me
09. Get Myself Somebody - (previously unreleased)
10. I Want You So Bad
11. Why I Sing the Blues
12. Get Off My Back Woman
13. Please Accept My Love
14. Fools Get Wise - (previously unreleased)
15. No Good
16. So Excited
01. Thrill Is Gone, The
02. Confessin' the Blues
03. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
04. Hummingbird - (with Leon Russell/Joe Walsh)
05. Ask Me No Questions
06. Chains and Things - (with Carole King)
07. Eyesight to the Blind - (previously unreleased)
08. Niji Baby - (previously unreleased)
09. Blue Shadows
10. Ghetto Woman - (with Ringo Starr)
11. Ain't Nobody Home
12. I Got Some Help I Don't Need - (previously unreleased)
13. Five Long Years
14. To Know You Is to Love You
15. I Like to Live the Love
16. Don't Make Me Pay For His Mistakes
01. Let the Good Times Roll - (with Bobby Bland)
02. Don't You Lie to Me
03. Mother Fuyer
04. Never Make a Move Too Soon - (with The Crusaders)
05. When It All Comes Down (I'll Still Be Around)
06. Better Not Look Down
07. Caldonia
08. There Music Be a Better World Somewhere - (with Dr. John)
09. Play With You Poodle - (previously unreleased)
10. Darlin' You Know I Love You
11. Inflation Blues
12. Make Love to Me - (previously unreleased, piano solo)
13. Into the Night (Theme)
14. Six Silver Strings
15. When Love Comes to Town - (7" mix, previously unreleased, with U2)
16. Right Time, Wrong Place - (with Bonnie Raitt)
17. Many Miles Travelled -(Previously Unreleased)
18. I'm Moving On
19. Since I Met You Baby - (with Gary Moore)

Download links:





B.B. King - King Of The Blues (1992) (4CD Box Set) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.