Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Supertramp - Retrospectacle - The Supertramp Anthology (2005)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Supertramp - Retrospectacle - The Supertramp Anthology (2005)

Supertramp - Retrospectacle - The Supertramp Anthology (2005)

Supertramp - Retrospectacle - The Supertramp Anthology (2005)
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Full Artwork | Release: 2005 | 1.16 GB
Genre: Rock, Art Rock, Prog Rock | Label: A&M Records, UMG

Unlike the previous releases, "Retrospectacle" focuses on material from the band's entire career including their poor selling first two albums and the single they released prior to "Crime of the Century". The first disc takes 1 track each from the band's first two albums. We get a rare single the band released prior to "Crime of the Century". "Crime" deservedly gets five tracks while "Crisis? What Crisis?" has four from this fine album. "Even in the Quietest Moment" also features four strong tracks including the hit single "Give a Little Bit". For fans of the band the real highlight here is the release on CD of the band's virtually unheard single "Land Ho"/"Summer Romance". This was the first single recorded by the band's most successful line up and the same one that would record every album from "Crime of the Century" to "Famous Last Words".
If you've leard Roger Hodgson's solo album "Hai Hai" you've heard "Land Ho" as Hodgson did a virtually identical remake of the original version but with different production touches. A note to fans who may have purchased the single--this is not the original 1973 mix of the song but, instead, a previously unreleased 1975 remix when the song was being considered for inclusion on "Crisis? What Crisis?". The flip side of the single features Rick Davies on lead vocals on the R&B inflected "Summer Romance".
The second disc opens with six tracks from "Breakfast in America" ("Another Nervous Wreck" should also have been included but that's just my personal opinion). We get "You Started Laughing" the only new song on "Paris" and then three tracks from the most popular line up's swan song "Famous Last Words". The second disc goes on to document the post-Hodgson line up including the marvelous "Cannonball", overlooked "Free as a Bird" (the best song on the weak "Free as a Bird" album even if it had too much of a techno element to it), "You Win, I Lose" (which was originally supposed to be a reunion album featuring Roger Hodgson. It didn't work out) from the band's first studio recording in a decade "Some Things Never Change" and the big bandish "Over You" from the last release by the current line up "Slow Motion". While "Over You" is a marvelous song I would have gone for the marvelous jazz inflected "Tenth Avenue Breakdown".
The booklet has comments from Davies as well as a discography for the band and which songs were culled from which albums. It's not a complete discography though as there's nothing mentioned about "Extremes" a soundtrack the band did in 1973 which I've never heard. A very nice job all around this is the anthology to get if you want all the hits and some additional pleasant stuff as well.
Davies and co-producer Bill Levenson (who has done some marvelous reissues by the way. My hat's off to Bill who has continued to be a guiding force behind a series of excellent remastered/reissued albums and new compilations/boxed sets) have picked the cream of the crop for the band's albums. Sure, you could argue about songs NOT being included but just about every song on this anthology DESERVES to be here.

Track List:

01. Surely (Edit)
02. Your Poppa Don't Mind
03. Land Ho
04. Summer Romance
05. School
06. Bloody Well Right
07. Dreamer
08. Rudy
09. Crime of the Century
10. Sister Moonshine
11. Ain't Nobody But Me
12. Lady
13. Two of Us
14. Give a Little Bit
15. Downstream
16. Even in the Quietest Moments
17. From Now On
01. Gone Hollywood
02. The Logical Song
03. Goodbye Stranger $additional_info$.99
04. Breakfast in America
05. Oh Darling
06. Take the Long Way Home
07. You Started Laughing
08. It's Raining Again
09. My Kind of Lady
10. Don't Leave Me Now
11. Cannonball
12. Free as a Bird
13. You Win, I Lose
14. Another Man's Woman
15. Over You

Download links:





Supertramp - Retrospectacle - The Supertramp Anthology (2005) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.