Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Jethro Tull - The Broadsword And The Beast (Japan Mini LP Edition 2005)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Jethro Tull - The Broadsword And The Beast (Japan Mini LP Edition 2005)

Jethro Tull - The Broadsword And The Beast (Japan Mini LP Edition 2005)

Jethro Tull - The Broadsword And The Beast (Japan Mini LP Edition 2005)
EAC rip | 18 tracks | FLAC - Log - Cue | Artwork | Release: 2005 | 440 MB
Genre: Rock, Prog Rock, Art Rock | Label: Toshiba-EMI, Chrysalis

In the '80s, Jethro Tull was no longer the dominant force on the rock scene they had been throughout much of the previous decade, but the indomitable Ian Anderson continued to make ambitious records based on themes of ages past, even in an era of skinny ties and drum machines. BROADSWORD AND THE BEAST has a marked swords-and-sorcery motif; Anderson is depicted as a winged elfin creature on the cover. Despite such leanings, producer Paul Samwell-Smith--original bassist for the Yardbirds--gives the record a modern gloss, weaving the synthesizer playing of Peter-John Vettesse and the out-sized guitars of Tull stalwart Martin Barre through BROADSWORD's vaguely medieval-sounding romps.
The record is divided into two sides, Beastie and Broadsword. On the songs named for each side, Anderson evokes the spirit of swordplay and dragons, but elsewhere, on songs such "Fallen on Hard Times" he sings of more modern concerns. "Pussy Willow" is perhaps the best distillation of the classic Tull formula, juxtaposing Anderson's gruff but expressive vocals and a strong, insistent melody bolstered by well-placed, crunchy guitar chords.
Another Tull remaster replete with original and restored sonic detail and featuring 8 brilliant bonus tracks recorded at the same time as the original album release, but left out due to the limitations of vinyl. The Broadsword tour in 1982 saw Tull out on a full production tour for the final time, although smaller tours have since taken place, they have not featured the elaborate stage set that went with this one! This album featured the usual Tull sounds of drums, bass, and guitar and of course flute, mandolin and other acoustic instruments complete with vocoder and sequencer on The Clasp, and others. Broadsword saw former Cat Stevens drummer Gerry Conway join Tull for a couple of years and Dave Pegg (ex-Fairport Convention) join them for a second time. Much of the songs were written using the new-fangled electronic instruments which gives an interesting twist to the woodsy and folksy elements in the songs.

Track List:

01. Beastie (3:58)
02. Clasp (4:18)
03. Fallen On Hard Times (3:13)
04. Flying Colours (4:40)
05. Slow Marching Band (3:40)
06. Broadsword (5:03)
07. Pussy Willow (3:56)
08. Watching Me Watching You (3:41)
09. Seal Driver (5:10)
10. Cheerio (1:10)
Bonus Tracks:
11. Jack Frost And The Hooded Crow 3:21
12. Jack-A-Lynn 4:40
13. Mayhem, Maybe 3:05
14. Too Many Too 3:27
15. Overhang 4:27
16. Rhythm In Gold 3:07
17. I'm Your Gun 3:18
18. Down At The End Of Your Road 3:32

Download links:





Jethro Tull - The Broadsword And The Beast (Japan Mini LP Edition 2005) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.