Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Connie Francis - White Sox, Pink Lipstick... And Stupid Cupid (1993) (5CD Box Set)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Connie Francis - White Sox, Pink Lipstick... And Stupid Cupid (1993) (5CD Box Set)

Connie Francis - White Sox, Pink Lipstick... And Stupid Cupid (1993) (5CD Box Set)

Connie Francis - White Sox, Pink Lipstick... And Stupid Cupid (1993) (5CD Box Set)
Label: Bear Family Records | 5CD | MP3 320 kbps | 825 MB
Genre: Pop, R&B, Rock & Roll, Oldies

Connie Francis is an American pop singer of Italian heritage and the top-charting female vocalist of the 1950s and 1960s. She is the prototype for the female pop singer of today. At the height of her chart popularity in the late '50s and early '60s, Francis was unique as a female recording artist, amassing record sales equal to or surpassing those of many of her male contemporaries. Ultimately, she branched into other styles of music -- big band, country, ethnic, and more. She still challenges Madonna as the biggest-selling female recording artist of all time.
Anyone who thinks they appreciate Connie Francis probably doesn't know half of what she could do as a singer -- this five-CD box will set them straight. The revelation of disc one lies in the fact that the three included demos and the other "failures" from her early career are all worthwhile, even inspired recordings. Francis had a superb voice, richly emotive and evocative, with an alluringly delicate enunciation when she wanted it. Listening to these sides today, one hears an extraordinary talent that was ignored until "Who's Sorry Now." After that, things really get going, because Francis was working under a contract that nobody -- not even Frank Sinatra -- had: the right to choose her own material. Disc two picks up her career after the explosive success of "Who's Sorry Now"; these are more confident performances, and reveal Francis as not only a dazzlingly talented singer but an excellent judge of songs and arrangements. Disc three showcases Francis' efforts in the long-player market, where she was really aiming her best work. The outstanding material here is the product of her February 1959 New York sessions and the sessions a month later at Abbey Road in London; here she's starting to sound like a female analog to Sinatra, just when Sinatra was at his coolest and swinging-est. But at this point, it was the rock & roll singles that were moving, and she cut a whole album of standards in that genre, represented on Disc four; also featured are her country sides. Disc five is mostly made up of unissued tracks and various alternate takes. They're all first-rate, and a few should have been hits and could have redefined her career. The lavish booklet and the detailed notes and sessionography cap this reissue, which puts Polygram's efforts with Francis to shame.

Track List:

Disc One:
01. Didn't I Love You Enough
02. Freddy
03. (Oh Please) Make Him Jealous
04. Goody Goodbye
05. Are You Satisfied
06. My Treasure
07. My First Real Love
08. Believe in Me (Credemi)
09. Forgetting (take 7)
10. Send For My Baby
11. I Never Had a Sweetheart
12. Little Blue Wren
13. Everyone Needs Someone
14. My Sailor Boy
15. No Other One
16. I Leaned on a Man
17. Faded Orchid
18. Eighteen
19. My Sister's Clothers
20. The Majesty of Love
21. You, My Darlin' You
22. Who's Sorry Now
23. You Were Only Fooling (Whille I Was Falling in Love)
24. I'm Beginning to See the Light
25. Rudolph, the Red Nosed Reindeer
26. The Weel of Fortune
27. How Can I Make You Believe in Me
28. You Belong to Me
29. Daddy's Little Girl
Disc Two:
01. I'm Sorry I Made You Cry
02. I Cried for You
03. You Always Hurt the One You Love
04. I'll Get By
05. Lock Up Your Heart
06. Heartaches
07. I'm Nobody's Baby
08. My Melancholy Baby (mono)
09. I Miss You So
10. It's The Talk Of The Town
11. If I Had You
12. How Deep Is the Ocean
13. Carolina Moon
14. Stupid Cupid
15. Happy Days and Lonely Nights
16. Fallin'
17. You're My Everything
18. My Happiness
19. Don't Speak of Love
20. Love Eyes
21. Never Before
22. In the Valley of Love
23. Time After Time
24. Blame It on My Youth
25. How Did He Look
26. That's All
Disc Three:
01. Toward the End of the Day
02. I Really Don't Want to Know
03. No One to Cry Do
04. If I Didn't Care
05. If You Love Me Tonight (take 2)
06. If You Love Me Tonight (take 6)
07. Come Rain or Come Shime
08. All By Myself
09. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. The Song Is Ended (But the Melody Lingers On)
11. There'll Will Never Be Another You
12. Melancholy Serenade
13. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
14. Hallelujah, I Love Him So
15. My Thanks to You
16. The Bells of St. Mary's
17. Good Luck, Good Health, God Bless You
18. A Garden in the Rain
19. Try a Little Tenderness
20. Goodnight Sweetheart
21. Cruising Down the River
22. I'll Close My Eyes (British version)
23. I'll Close My Eyes (American version)
24. The Very Thought of You
25. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
26. A Tree in the Meadow
Disc Four:
01. The Gypsy
02. Now Is the Hour
03. You're Gonna Miss Me
04. Frankie
05. Lipstick on Your Collar
06. Oh, Frankie
07. I Almost Lost My Mind
08. I'm Walkin'
09. Just a Dream
10. Heartbreak Hotel
11. I Hear You Knockin'
12. Tweedle Dee
13. Ain't That a Shame
14. It's Only Make Believe
15. Sincerely
16. Don't Be Cruel
17. Bye Bye Love
18. Earth Angel
19. Hearts of Stone
20. Silhouettes
21. Plenty Good Lovin'
22. Singing the Blues
23. My Special Angel
24. Tennessee Waltz
25. Let Me Go Lover
26. Young Love
27. Half as Much
28. Anytime
29. Your Cheatin' Heart
30. Cold, Cold Heart
Disc Five:
01. (There'll Be) Peace in the Valley
02. Too Young
03. Temptation
04. You Made Me Love You
05. Prisoner of Love
06. Young at Heart
07. It's Not for Me to Say
08. Thinking of You
09. That's My Desire
10. Because of You
11. Where the Blue of the Night
12. April Love
13. Cry
14. God Bless America
15. Among My Souvenirs
16. Snap Dragon (takes 11-fs & 12)
17. No One
18. The Tiger and the Mouse (take 8)
19. Forgetting (take 10)
20. Lock Up Your Heart (slow version)
21. My Melancholy Baby (take 2)
22. No One (take 2)
23. The Tiger and the Mouse (take 4)

Download links:





Connie Francis - White Sox, Pink Lipstick... And Stupid Cupid (1993) (5CD Box Set) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.