Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Denny Zeitlin - Mosaic Select 34 - The Columbia Studio Trio Sessions (2009) (3CD Box Set)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Denny Zeitlin - Mosaic Select 34 - The Columbia Studio Trio Sessions (2009) (3CD Box Set)

Denny Zeitlin - Mosaic Select 34 - The Columbia Studio Trio Sessions (2009) (3CD Box Set)

Denny Zeitlin - Mosaic Select 34 - The Columbia Studio Trio Sessions (2009) (3CD Box Set)
Label: Mosaic Records | 3CD | MP3 320 kbps | 516 MB
Genre: Jazz, Hard Bop, Post Bop, Piano

Remarkably, whether he's playing an impressionistic ballad, a hard bop classic or a free original, Denny Zeitlin sounds like no other. He has the technique and harmonic knowledge to execute anything his fertile imagination conjures up. His music resonates with joy and honesty. Denny Zeitlin's first album, Cathexis, recorded in 1964 with Cecil McBee and Freddie Waits was an instant critical and commercial success with Zeitlin hailed as a new and original voice of the piano. Later in 1964, Denny assembled another amazing trio with Charlie Haden and Jerry Granelli and released the album Carnival. Zeitgeist was recorded over 1966 and '67 and documented the end of the trio with Haden and Granelli and the beginning of one with Joe Halpin and Oliver Johnson, two brilliant musicians who died young.
These three magnificent studio albums have been gathered into one Mosaic Select with 12 previously unissued tunes from the sessions. Denny flew to New York to select the unissued material and remix all the music from the original 3- and 4-track tapes with Mark Wilder. The sonic results are a dramatic improvement over the original LPs.
"The Zeitlin trio…a stunning display of instrumental virtuosity, emotional depth, and musicality…Zeitlin's piano is impeccable…introspective, filled with joy, bitingly mocking, always intelligent and emotional." - Downbeat.
"…among the few contemporary jazz pianists who have the imagination, discipline, and technique to rise above the competent but routine level that most of them appear willing to settle for." New York Times, John S. Wilson.
"(at the Monterey Jazz Festival) Denny Zeitlin topped his Newport triumph…pianist of the year…the most versatile young pianist to come to prominence in the early 1960's." Leonard Feather.
"…I was again astounded by the breadth and depth of his imagination and expressiveness…Zeitlin is creating some of the most stimulating jazz of our time." San Francisco Examiner, Phillip Elwood.

Track List:

Disc One
1. Repeat (A) 3:16
(Denny Zeitlin)
2. I-Thou (A) 5:53
(Denny Zeitlin)
3. Stonehenge (A) 5:13
(Denny Zeitlin)
4. Soon (A) 5:10
(G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin)
5. Nica’s Tempo (A) 5:51
(Gigi Gryce)
6. Cathexis (A) 2:25
(Denny Zeitlin)
7. ‘Round Midnight (A) 5:31
(Thelonious Monk)
8. Little Children, Don’t Go Near That House (A) 4:01
(Denny Zeitlin)
9-11. Blue Phoenix (A) 15:20
(Denny Zeitlin)
9. Part 1 5:03
10. Part 2 5:13
11. Part 3 5:04
12. Nica’s Dream (A) 6:30
(Horace Silver)
13. Requiem For Lili (A) 2:32
(Denny Zeitlin)
14. I Got Rhythm (B) 2:51
(G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin)
1. Carole’s Garden (B) 2:59
(Denny Zeitlin)
2. We’ll Be Together Again (B) 6:00
(F. Laine-C. Fischer)
3. Skippy-ing (B) 3:37
(Denny Zeitlin)
4. Once Upon A Summertime (B) 3:10
5. Carnival (B) 8:23
(Denny Zeitlin)
6. The Boy Next Door (B) 3:21
(R. Blane-H. Martin)
7. Minority (B) 4:30
(Gigi Gryce)
8. After The War (B) 5:58
(Denny Zeitlin) I
9. All The Things You Are (B) 8:38
(J. Kern-O. Hammerstein)
10. The Decision (C) 7:58
(Denny Zeitlin)
11. The Journey Home (C) 7:27
(Denny Zeitlin)
12. Later (C) 6:41
(Fred Marshall)
13. Labyrinth (C) 8:15
(Denny Zeitlin)
1. Living Alone (C) 3:20
(A. Previn-D. Previn)
2. Dormammu (D) 6:35
(Denny Zeitlin)
3. Put Your Little Foot Right Out (D) 3:10
(public domain)
4. The Hyde Street Run (D) 2:17
(Denny Zeitlin)
5. Here’s That Rainy Day (D) 3:45
(J. Burke-J. Van Heusen)
6. I Got Rhythm (D) 2:10
(G. Gershwin-I. Gershwin)
7. Maiden Voyage (D) 7:35
(Herbie Hancock)
8. Offshore Breeze (C) 2:34
(Denny Zeitlin)
9. Night And Day (D) 2:57
(Cole Porter)
10-11. Mirage (C) 17:11
(Denny Zeitlin)
10. Part 1 9:56
11. Part 2 7:14
12. Slipstream (D) 3:57
(Denny Zeitlin)
13. The Bells Of Solitude (D) 6:22
(Denny Zeitlin)
14. Western Thing (D) 6:19
(Denny Zeitlin)
15. Spring Is Here (D) 4:30
(R. Rodgers-L. Hart)

Download links:





Denny Zeitlin - Mosaic Select 34 - The Columbia Studio Trio Sessions (2009) (3CD Box Set) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.