Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Faces - The Definitive Rock Collection FLAC (2007)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Faces - The Definitive Rock Collection FLAC (2007)
Faces - The Definitive Rock Collection FLAC (2007)

Faces - The Definitive Rock Collection FLAC (2007)
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC-Images - Log - Cue | Complete Scans | Release: 2007 | 823 MB
Genre: Rock | Label: Rhino Entertainment

Faces (sometimes known as The Faces) are an English rock band formed in 1969 by members of the Small Faces after Steve Marriott left that group to form Humble Pie. The remaining Small Faces - Ronnie Lane (bass guitar), Ian McLagan (keyboards) and Kenney Jones (drums & percussion) - were joined by Ronnie Wood (guitar) and Rod Stewart (lead vocals), both from The Jeff Beck Group, and the new line-up was renamed Faces. Faces released four studio albums and toured regularly until the autumn of 1975, although Stewart simultaneously pursued a solo recording career, and during the band's final year Wood also toured with The Rolling Stones, whom he later joined.
When Warner issued The Best of Faces: Good Boys When They're Asleep in 1999, it was a triumph, the very best single-disc issue of the Faces to date, capturing all of their barroom craziness, tattered elegance, good-time rock & roll hedonism, and droll English wit. In short, it was unbeatable -- until now. Rhino's The Definitive Rock Collection goes one better, actually 11 better on its 30-cut double-disc set. There are more cuts from the early days, such as "Around the Plynth" and "Shake, Shudder," and more middle- and late-period cuts, including two by Rod Stewart & the Faces, "(I Know) I'm Losing You" and "Jodie." Thank goodness they kept Ronnie Lane's sublime "Debris," "Stay with Me," the band's killer rip of Chuck Berry's "Memphis, Tennessee," and "Just Another Honky." Despite the terrible cover art and slipcase, this baby replaces the previous collection in sound and content. Sean Egan's liners work well, too. Add this to the amazing box set Five Guys Walk into a Bar... and you have everything you need.


Disc One:
01. Wicked Messenger
02. Shake, Shudder
03. Around The Plynth
04. Flying
05. Pineapple And The Monkey
06. Three Button Hand Me Down
07. Bad 'N' Ruin
08. Sweet Lady Mary
09. Had Me A Real Good Time
10. (I Know) I'm Losing You
11. Maybe I'm Amazed
12. Miss Judy's Farm
13. You're So Rude
14. Love Lives Here
15. Last Orders Please

Disc Two:
01. Stay With Me
02. Debris
03. Memphis, Tennessee
04. Too Bad
05. Silicone Grown
06. Cindy Incidentally
07. My Fault
08. Glad And Sorry
09. Borstal Boys
10. Just Another Honky
11. Ooh La La
12. Jodie
13. Pool Hall Richard
14. You Can Make Me Dance, Sing or Anything
15. Open To Ideas

Download ( From Filesonic):

Download ( From Fileserve):

Download ( From Filejungle):

Download ( From Filepost):

Download ( From Uploadstation):

Faces - The Definitive Rock Collection FLAC (2007) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.