Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Ultravox - Lament (2009 Chrysalis Remastered Definitive Edition)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Ultravox - Lament (2009 Chrysalis Remastered Definitive Edition)

Ultravox - Lament (2009 Chrysalis Remastered Definitive Edition)

Ultravox - Lament (2009 Chrysalis Remastered Definitive Edition)
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC - Log - Cue | Artwork | Release: 2009 | 750 MB
Genre: Rock, New Romantic, New Wave, Synth Pop | Label: Chrysalis, EMI

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of the UK band's 1984 album includes a bonus disc of remixes, some of which are previously unreleased. Lament was the band's seventh full album and the fourth from the band's most-recognizable Midge Ure-fronted incarnation. It was also the last album featuring original drummer Warren Cann. The album peaked at #8 on the UK album chart and was certified Gold. The album's sound saw the band continuing to move away from the Synthpop style associated with their previous albums, heading into a more mainstream Pop/Rock direction, similar to contemporaries such Echo and the Bunnymen, Simple Minds and U2, featuring greater use of guitar and 'stadium' reverb. Features 'Dancing With Tears In My Eyes', 'One Small Day', 'White China' and more.
As the title suggests, Ultravox were in a gray mood as they launched into their seventh studio LP, their previous existential angst now pooling around personal anguish. The album's title track was a study in languorous melancholy, where the emotional pain lingered on and on. And why would it ever dissipate, when romance is forever doomed, as "When the Time Comes" exquisitely illustrated? Even "One Small Day," the most musically celebratory song on the set, battles depression but dismally loses the war. No wonder Ultravox were so keen to escape far into the past, with "Man of Two Worlds" taking them back to the gloriously romanticized days of the Celts. The modern world, in contrast, was filled with terrors, both emotional ("A Friend I Call Desire") and global. There was the omnipresent yellow peril to fear; but if "White China" warned of the dangers of creeping communism, the nation sworn to protect its citizens from a Stalinistic embrace proves just as nefarious on "Heart of the Country." Each side is as bad as the other, together threatening the globe with annihilation, with the mini-epic "Dancing with Tears in My Eyes" poignantly pointing out the richness of life the world's leaders hold so carelessly in their hands. This was to be Ultravox's final album, at least in this form, and in many ways, the set was the band's perfect epitaph, as lavish musically as it was desolate thematically.

Track List:

01. White China (2009 Digital Remaster)
02. One Small Day (2009 Digital Remaster)
03. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes (2009 Digital Remaster)
04. Lament (2009 Digital Remaster)
05. Man Of Two Worlds (2009 Digital Remaster)
06. Heart Of The Country (2009 Digital Remaster)
07. When The Time Comes (I'll Cry...) (2009 Digital Remaster)
08. A Friend I Call Desire (2009 Digital Remaster)
01. One Small Day (Special Remix) (2009 Digital Remaster)
02. Easterly (2009 Digital Remaster)
03. Lament (Extended Mix) (2009 Digital Remaster)
04. One Small Day (Special Remix Extra) (2009 Digital Remaster)
05. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes (Special Remix) (2009 Digital Remaster)
06. Building (2009 Digital Remaster)
07. White China (Special Mix) (2009 Digital Remaster)
08. Heart Of The Country (Instrumental) (2009 Digital Remaster)
09. One Small Day (Final Mix) (2009 Digital Remaster)
10. A Friend I Call Desire (Work In Progress Mix)
11. Lament (Work In Progress Mix)

Download links:





Ultravox - Lament (2009 Chrysalis Remastered Definitive Edition) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.