Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » John Mellencamp - Words & Music - John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits (2004)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : John Mellencamp - Words & Music - John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits (2004)

John Mellencamp - Words & Music - John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits (2004)

John Mellencamp - Words & Music - John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits (2004)
EAC rip | 2CD | FLAC-Images - Log - Cue | Covers | Release: 2004 | 1110 MB
Genre: Rock | Label: Universal Music Group

35 Classic Millencamp songs plus two new tracks!
John Mellencamp, previously known by the stage names Johnny Cougar, John Cougar, and John Cougar Mellencamp is an American rock singer-songwriter, musician, painter and occasional actor known for his catchy, populist brand of heartland rock that eschews synthesizers and other artificial sounds in favor of organic instrumentation. He has sold over 40 million albums worldwide and has amassed 22 Top 40 hits in the United States. In addition, he holds the record for the most tracks by a solo artist to hit number-one on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, with seven, and he has been nominated for 13 Grammy Awards, winning one. Mellencamp was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on March 10, 2008 by Billy Joel. His biggest musical influences are Bob Dylan, Woody Guthrie and The Rolling Stones.
John Mellencamp has been in need of a thorough, career-spanning compilation for a while, and Island/UTV's 2004 release Words & Music: John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits finally fills that gap. His previous hits collection, 1997's The Best That I Could Do, was too short, since he had more hits than could fit on a brief 14-track disc. Words & Music doesn't have the problem of brevity. Spanning 37 songs over two discs, this has nearly all of his charting hits. Radio hits like "Justice and Independence '85" and "Rooty Toot Toot" may be absent, but they're not missed, since all the big hits are here, including "Pink Houses," "Lonely Ol' Night," "Paper in Fire," "Authority Song," "Crumblin' Down," "Small Town," "Hurts So Good," and "Jack & Diane," among many others (including two solid new songs). The biggest complaint that could be lodged against this collection is that the sequencing is doggedly nonchronological, which may upset some listeners who would like to hear his career evolve, but this sequencing flows like a good concert and highlights the common threads in his music from 1978 to 2004. As such, it's not only a good collection of hits, but it's a good career summary and introduction, as well.

Track List:

01. Walk Tall [New song]
02. Pink Houses
03. Lonely Ol' Night
04. Jackie Brown
05. Rain On The Scarecrow
06. Love And Happiness
07. Check It Out
08. Peaceful World
09. Paper In Fire
10. Your Life Is Now
11. Human Wheels
12. When Jesus Left Birmingham
13. Authority Song
14. What If I Came Knocking
15. Crumblin' Down
16. Small Town
17. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A.
18. Cherry Bomb
19. Pop Singer
01. Thank You [New song]
02. Martha Say
03. Key West Intermezzo (I Saw You First)
04. Hand To Hold On To
05. I Need A Lover
06. Hurts So Good
07. Get A Leg Up
08. Wild Night
09. Dance Naked
10. Teardrops Will Fall
11. Ain't Even Done With The Night
12. Just Another Day
13. Jack & Diane
14. Rumble Seat
15. I'm Not Running Anymore
16. Again Tonight
17. This Time
18. Now More Than Ever

Download links:





John Mellencamp - Words & Music - John Mellencamp's Greatest Hits (2004) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.