Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Extreme - Complete studio albums 1989-2010
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Extreme - Complete studio albums 1989-2010
Coupling the technical proficiency of Bettencourts guitar with a funky rhythmic base, the band issued a self-titled debut album in 1989. It peaked at number 80 -- a modest showing for a new, unseasoned band -- and the song "Play with Me" was used to orchestrate the chase scene during Bill & Teds Excellent Adventure. Extreme had begun to earn respect in the heavy metal world, but it wasnt until the arrival of the bands follow-up effort, Pornograffitti (particularly the the Everly Brothers-style acoustic ballad "More Than Words"), that a mainstream audience latched onto the groups sound. "More Than Words" became a number one hit, while its follow-up single, an acoustic-based pop/rocker named "Hole Hearted," hit number four. Extreme were now one of the most popular acts in the pop-metal genre, but the looming arrival of grunge music -- not to mention the bands own shifting tastes -- combined to make Extremes reign relatively short-lived.
The bands third album, III Sides to Every Story, was an ambitious effort whose sales (while strong at first) couldnt match those of Pornograffitti. Geary left the lineup soon after, seeking a career in music business instead, and a revised version of the band (featuring the percussion of Mike Mangini, formerly of Annihilator) returned in 1995 with Waiting for the Punchline. It, too, suffered from a lack of sales. Accordingly, Extremes bandmates announced their breakup the following year. Bettencourt went on to launch a solo career and issued the Schizophonic album in 1997; he then released two additional albums with his band Mourning Widows. Meanwhile, Cherone enjoyed a brief stint as the vocalist for Van Halen. His one album with the band, 1998s Van Halen III, was slammed by critics and fans alike, resulting in poor sales and Cherones speedy exit.
A 13-track best-of collection named An Accidental Collision of Atoms kept Extremes legacy alive in 2000, and the band quietly reunited in 2004 for a small series of shows. The reunion gigs continued into 2008, when a new album, Saudades de Rock, marked the groups first batch of new material in 13 years.


Extreme (1989)

1. Little Girls
2. Wind Me Up
3. Kid Ego
4. Watching Waiting
5. Mutha (Dont Wanna Go To School Today)
6. Teachers Pet
7. Big Boys Dont Cry
8. Smoke Signals
9. Flesh n Blood
10. Rock A Bye Bye
11. Play With Me

Extreme II: Pornograffitti (1990)

1. Decadence Dance
2. Lil Jack Horny
3. When Im President
4. Get The Funk Out
5. More Than Words
6. Money (In God We Trust)
7. It (s a Monster)
8. Ponrnograffitti
9. When I First Kissed You
10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)
11. He-Man Woman Hater
12. Song For Love
13. Hole Hearted

III Sides To Every Story (1992)

1. Warheads
2. Rest In Peace
3. Politicalamity
4. Color Me Blind
5. Cupids Dead
6. Peacemaker Die
7. Seven Sundays
8. Tragic Comic
9. Our Father
10. Stop The World
11. God Isnt Dead
& The Truth
12. Everything Under The Sun
a) Rise n Shine
b) Am I Ever Gonna Change
c) Who Cares?

Waiting For The Punchline (1995)

1. There Is No God
2. Cynical
3. Tell Me Something I Dont Know
4. Hip Today
5. Naked
6. Midnight Express
7. Leave Me Alone
8. No Respect
9. Evilangelist
10. Shadow Boxing
11. Unconditionally
12. Fair Weather Faith / Waiting For The Punchline (Hidden track)

Saudades De Rock (2008)

1. Star
2. Comfortably Dumb
3. Learn To Love
4. Take Us Alive
5. Run
6. Last Hour
7. Flower Man
8. King Of The Ladies
9. Ghost
10. Slide
11. Interface
12. Sunrise
13. Peace (Saudade)

Take Us Alive (2010)

1. Decadence Dance
2. Comfortably Dumb
3. Rest In Peace
4. It (s A Monster)
5. Star
6. Tell Me Something I Dont Know
7. Medley: Kid Ego / Little Girls / Teachers Pet
8. Play With Me
9. Midnight Express

01. More Than Words
02. Ghost
03. Cupids Dead
04. Take Us Alive
05. Flight Of The Wounded Bumblebee
06. Get The Funk Out
07. Am I Ever Gonna Change
08. Hole Hearted

Extreme - Complete studio albums 1989-2010 Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.