Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Bob Dylan - The Bootleg Series Vol 8: Tell Tale Signs - Rare and Unreleased 1989-2006 (2008) FLAC
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Bob Dylan - The Bootleg Series Vol 8: Tell Tale Signs - Rare and Unreleased 1989-2006 (2008) FLAC
Review for 2-disc edition issue:

Tell Tale Signs is perhaps the most appropriately titled of all the volumes in Bob Dylan's official Bootleg Series thus far. Containing 27 tracks, the material here dates from the albums Oh Mercy through to 2006's Modern Times. It presents a carefully prepared sonic treat of a genuine enigma's musical world-view. Dylan may be an icon, but if it wasn't already obvious, he seems to perceive the modern world as a strange place that he no longer understands, nor wishes to. The music here is startling in its depth and presentation. It begins with one of the two versions of "Mississippi" included; the song first appeared on Love and Theft, but was written for the Time Out of Mind sessions five years earlier. This one, with only Daniel Lanois' electric guitar as backing, shows Dylan in full voice, and performing it as a midtempo blues. It's jauntier in tempo, but harder, leaner, and wearier than the released version. Even more shocking is "Most of the Time," which has become a signature of Lanois' production style with its warm, thickly padded guitars and muffled drums. This one features Dylan solo with harmonica and guitar. It comes off as a statement of actuality about strengths and weaknesses rather than as a treatise of denial in the aftermath of lost love. It feels like a back-porch country song here, with different lyrics that underscore the singer's steely determination. There are some truly amazing stops along the way. The unreleased "Red River Shore" would have shifted some of the darkness on Time Out of Mind to some declaration of empathy and even tenderness had it been released. Likewise, "Marchin' to the City," one of the best slow blues Dylan has ever written, offers a respite from the desolation on that album. Soundtracks get represented, too: the alternate take of "Tell Ol' Bill," from North Country, is a semi-rag tune with rambling honky tonk piano, and "Huck's Tune," from Lucky You, creates a more complex look at the male lead in the film with a Celtic undertow in the melody. Disc one closes with a burning live reading of "High Water (For Charley Patton)," with overdriven electric guitars replacing the banjo.

A real surprise on disc two is a dynamite reading of Robert Johnson's "32-20 Blues" that was originally recorded for the covers-only World Gone Wrong, but left in the can. A completely unreleased tune, "Can't Escape from You" portrays Dylan the folksinger as a lover of early rock & roll ballads. In his own wrecked way, he pays homage (in waltz time) to the Platters, Doc Pomus, Leiber & Stoller, and Cisco Houston with a lonely B-3 and trebly guitars. There are two takes of "Dignity" here as well (one on each disc), the first a prophetic gospel solo piano version and the second a full-band roots rock rave-up. The version of "Ring Them Bells" recorded live at New York's Supper Club is so utterly moving that it raises goosebumps and leaves the studio version in the dust. The disc closes with the greatest moment on the whole set: "'Cross the Green Mountain," from the Gods and Generals soundtrack. Veteran Dylanologist Larry Sloman claims in his truly brilliant and incisive liner notes that this "might be his finest hour as a songwriter." The amazing thing? It's not just hyperbole. In all, even in some of its familiarities, Tell Tale Signs feels like a new Bob Dylan record, not only for the astonishing freshness of the material, but also for the incredible sound quality and organic feeling of everything here. It's a carefully presented set, but it's full of life and crackling energy and offers yet more proof -- as if any were needed -- that Dylan remains as cagey, unpredictable, and yes, profound and relevant as he ever was.

Bob Dylan - The Bootleg Series Vol 8: Tell Tale Signs - Rare and Unreleased 1989-2006 (2008) FLAC


Disc 1:

1 Mississippi (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind) - 6:04
2 Most Of The Time (Alternate Version, Oh Mercy) - 3:35
3 Dignity (Piano Version, Oh Mercy) - 2:12
4 Someday Baby (Alternate Version, Modern Times) - 5:58
5 Red River Shore (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind) - 7:34
6 Tell Ol' Bill (Alternate Version, North Country Soundtrack) - 5:30
7 Born In Time (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) - 4:14
8 Can't Wait (Alternate Version, Oh Mercy) - 5:44
9 Everything Is Broken (Alternate Version, Oh Mercy) - 3:11
10 Dreamin' Of You (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind) - 5:50
11 Huck's Tune (From Lucky You Soundtrack) - 4:04
12 Marchin' To The City (Unreleased, Time Out Of Mind) - 6:32
13 High Water (For Charley Patton) (Live In Niagara Falls, ON - 23 Aug 2003) - 6:46

Disc 2:

1 Mississippi (Unreleased Version #2, Time Of Mind) - 6:22
2 32-30 (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong) - 3:06
3 Series Of Dreams (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) - 6:26
4 God Knows (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) - 3:07
5 Can't Escape From You (Unreleased, December 2005) - 5:12
6 Dignity (Unreleased, Oh Mercy) - 5:24
7 Ring Them Bells (Live At Supper Club, NY - 17 Nov 1993) - 4:59
8 Cocaine Blues (Live In Vienna, VA - 24 Aug 1997) - 4:41
9 Ain't Talkin' (Alternate Version, Modern Times) - 6:09
10 The Girl On The Greenbriar Shore (Live In Dunkerque, France - 30 June 1992) - 2:24
11 Lonesome Day Blues (Live In Sunrise, FL - 1 Feb 2002) - 7:36
12 Miss The Mississippi (Unreleased, 1992) - 3:22
13 The Lonesome River (With Ralph Stanley, From Clinch Mountain Country) - 3:05
14 'Cross The Green Mountain (From Gods And Generals Soundtrack) - 8:15

Disc 3:

1 Duncan And Brady (Unreleased, 1992) - 3:47
2 Cold Irons Bound (Live, 2004) - 5:57
3 Mississippi (Unreleased Version #3, Time Out Of Mind) - 6:24
4 Most Of The Time (Alternate Version #2, Oh Mercy) - 5:10
5 Ring Them Bells (Alternate Version, Oh Mercy) - 3:18
6 Things Have Changed (Live, 2000) - 5:32
7 Red River Shore (Unreleased Version #2, Time Out Of Mind) - 7:08
8 Born In Time (Unreleased Version #2, Oh Mercy) - 4:19
9 Tryin' To Get To Heaven (Live, 2000) - 5:10
10 Marchin' To The City -(Unreleased Version #2, Time Out Of Mind) - 3:39
11 Can't Wait (Alternate Version #2, Time Out Of Mind) - 7:24
12 Mary And The Soldier (Unreleased, World Gone Wrong) - 4:23

Bob Dylan - The Bootleg Series Vol 8: Tell Tale Signs - Rare and Unreleased 1989-2006 (2008) FLAC Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.