Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Phoebe Snow - Albums (5CD) (Sony Japan and DCC Gold) 1974-1978
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Phoebe Snow - Albums (5CD) (Sony Japan and DCC Gold) 1974-1978
01. Good Times 2:45
02. Harpos Blues 4:26
03. Poetry Man 4:39
04. Either or Both 3:56
05. San Francisco Bay Blues 3:32
06. I Dont Want the Night to End 3:57
07. Take Your Children Home 4:18
08. It Must Be Sunday 5:52
09. No Show Tonight 3:08

Bonus Tracks:
10. Easy Street (Original B Side of Harpos Blues Single) 3:27
11. Good Times (Original Demo) 2:49
12. Harpos Blues (Original Demo) 5:00
13. I Dont Want the Night to End (Original Demo) 4:29
14. It Must Be Sunday (Original Demo) 5:48
15. San Francisco Bay Blues (Original Demo) 4:15
16. Poetry Man (Original Demo) 3:44

* Phoebe Snow “ acoustic guitar, guitar, vocals
* David Bromberg “ acoustic guitar, dobro, guitar, rhythm guitar
* Steve Burgh “ electric guitar
* Ron Carter “ bass
* Chuck Delmonico “ bass, acoustic bass
* Steve Gadd “ drums
* Chuck Israels “ bass, acoustic bass
* Bob James “ organ, keyboard
* Hilary James “ organ
* Ralph MacDonald “ percussion
* Dave Mason “ guitar
* Hugh McDonald “ bass, electric bass, electric guitar
* Steve McDonald “ electric guitar
* Steve Mosley “ percussion, drums
* The Persuasions “ vocals, background vocals
* Margaret Ross “ harp
* Zoot Sims “ saxophone, tenor saxophone
* Teddy Wilson “ piano

Phoebe Snow - Second Childhood (1976)
Sony Music Japan 2011 DSD Re-master

Althoughit lacked a hit single to match Poetry Man, Phoebe Snows secondalbum was another folk-pop-jazz confection that effectively showcasedher one-of-a-kind voice in musical settings featuring the cream of NewYorks session musicians, and produced by Phil Ramone. It was a classyjob on which Snow contributed seven originals and displayed herversatility on covers ranging from Motown to Gershwin.

01. Two Fisted Love
02. Cash In
03. Inspired Insanity
04. No Regrets
05. Sweet Disposition
06. All Over
07. Isnt It A Shame
08. Goin Down For The Third Time
09. Pre-Dawn Imagination
10. Theres A Boat Thats Leavin Soon For New York

Phoebe Snow - It Looks Like Snow (1976)
Sony Music Japan 2011 DSD Re-master

DavidRubinsons production of Phoebe Snow on the 1976 release It Looks LikeSnow is an overpowering collection of pop-jazz-funk-folk that puts thisamazing vocalists talents in a beautiful light. Whether its theBowen/Bond/Hazel blues classic Shakey Ground, which Elton John, EttaJames, and so many others have explored, or her exquisite interpretationof the Beatles Dont Let Me Down, there is no doubt the materialhere should have ruled on the airwaves the year after her Top Fivesmash, Poetry Man. How could Columbia Records not have this materialsaturating radio across America is the question. There are stringarrangements by Sonny Burke and horn arrangements by Kurt McGettrick;the guests galore -- from David Bromberg and Ray Parker, Jr. on guitars(along with Snow, Greg Poree, and Steve Burgh) to David Pomeranz on keys-- make the Snow/Pomeranz co-write Mercy on Those into a majestic andextra-special showstopper. The singers solo composition Drink Up theMelody (Bite the Dust, Blues) has her dipping into Maria Muldaurterritory, and a duet between the two divas here wouldve beensensational. My Faith Is Blind, soaked in gospel introspection, takesthe album to another level with its soul searching and sense ofspiritual discovery.

01. Autobiography (Shine, Shine, Shine)
02. Teach Me Tonight
03. Stand Up On The Rock
04. In My Girlish Days
05. Mercy On Those
06. Dont Let Me Down
07. Drink Up The Melody (Bite The Dust, Blues)
08. Fat Chance
09. My Faith Is Blind
10. Shakey Ground

Phoebe Snow - Never Letting Go (1977)
Sony Music Japan 2011 DSD Re-master

PhoebeSnow made it onto the soul charts with her version of Barbara Acklins1968 hit Love Makes a Woman (#87), which served as the leadoff trackof her fourth album. But the record marked a fall-off in both hercommercial success and her artistic accomplishment. The tasty studiomusicians and Phil Ramones pop-jazz production were still in place, andSnow remained a remarkable singer, but her synthesis of styles wasbeginning to seem not so much inspired as muddled.

01. Love Makes A Woman
02. Majesty Of Life
03. Ride The Elevator
04. Something So Right
05. Never Letting Go
06. Were Children
07. The Middle Of The Night
08. Electra
09. Garden Of Joy Blues

Phoebe Snow - Against The Grain (1978)
Sony Music Japan 2011 DSD Re-master

PhoebeSnow should have, could have, had hits with her covers of PaulMcCartneys Every Night and the Roches The Married Men, but by herfourth Columbia album and fifth release overall, the company seems tohave been content to let her records find their audience without pushingthem. (Actually, Every Night did hit number 79 in the U.K.) Maybetheyd given up trying to figure out whether she was a folk singer, apop singer, a soul singer, or a jazz singer, and forgot that she was agreat singer. The decision to add Barry Beckett as co-producer with PhilRamone helped add an R&B depth and fervor, but Against the Grainwas just a more impassioned effort than its predecessor. That didntkeep Columbia from dropping Phoebe Snow when it didnt hit, though.

01. Every Night
02. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
03. Hes Not Just Another Man
04. Random Time
05. In My Life
06. You Have Not Won
07. Mama Dont Break Down
08. Oh, L.A.
09. The Married Men
10. Keep A Watch On The Shoreline

Phoebe Snow - Albums (5CD) (Sony Japan and DCC Gold) 1974-1978 Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.