Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Little Richard - The Formative Years - 1951-53 (1989)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Little Richard - The Formative Years - 1951-53 (1989)

Little Richard - The Formative Years - 1951-53 (1989)

Little Richard - The Formative Years - 1951-53 (1989) FLAC
EAC rip | 22 tracks | FLAC - Log - Cue | Full Scans | Release: 1989 | 344 MB
Genre: Rock & Roll, Early R&B | Label: Bear Family

Several years before permanently altering cultural history with an incendiary new kind of dance music issued on 78 rpm platters that bore the black and yellow Specialty logo, Little Richard made his first recordings for the Victor and Peacock labels. In 1989, Bear Family released The Formative Years 1951-53, containing 16 of these historic performances appended with six alternate takes. By dishing out swinging rhythm & blues infused with a New Orleans kick, Little Richard was laying the ground for a much rowdier, edgier manifestation that would eventually envelop him and the entire nation in a defiant and recklessly joyous catharsis called rock & roll. Without these fine R&B records, wouldn't none of that come together the way that it did. If you take this collection, combine it with the Specialty recordings and use selections from the Vee Jay catalog for a chaser, you'll be in a good position to draw your own conclusions regarding what this amazing individual recorded later in life.

Track List:

01. Get Rich Quick
02. Why Did You Leave Me
03. Taxi Blues
04. Every Hour
05. I Brought It All On Myself
06. Thinkin' About My Mother
07. Ain't Nothin' Happenin'
08. Please Have Mercy On Me
09. Get Rich Quick (Alternative)
10. Thinkin' About My Mother (Take A)
11. I Brought It All On Myself (Take C)
12. Please Have Mercy On Me (Take A)
13. Little Richard Boogie
14. Directly From My Heart
15. I Love My Baby
16. Maybe I'm Right
17. Ain't That Good News
18. Fool At The Wheel
19. Rice, Red Beans And Turnip Greens
20. Always
21. Directly From My Heart (Alternative)
22. I Love My Baby (Take 2)

Download links:





Little Richard - The Formative Years - 1951-53 (1989) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.