Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » Moby Grape - Vintage - The Very Best Of Moby Grape (1993)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Moby Grape - Vintage - The Very Best Of Moby Grape (1993)

Moby Grape - Vintage - The Very Best Of Moby Grape (1993)

Moby Grape - Vintage - The Very Best Of Moby Grape (1993)
Genre: Psychedelic Rock / Folk Rock / Pop Rock | 2CD | MP3 320 kbps | 320 MB

Moby Grape is an American rock group from the 1960s, known for having all five members contribute to singing and songwriting and that collectively merged elements of folk music, blues, country, and jazz together with rock and psychedelic music. Vintage: The Very Best of Moby Grape is an acclaimed retrospective collection of Moby Grape songs, many previously unreleased, originally issued in 1993, as part of Columbia Records' "Legacy" series. Included in the collection was the entire eponymous first album of the group, generally considered to be one of the most important albums of its era.
It's hard to imagine a better-produced package of Moby Grape's work than this two-disc, 48-track condensation of their best late-'60s recordings. The first disc of this set centers around their entire 1967 self-titled debut LP (included in its entirety), which mixed blues, country, and folk influences with hard-charging psychedelic rock & roll. The result was one of the Summer of Love's more enduring works. The second disc boils their wildly inconsistent 1968-69 material down to a fairly strong and coherent selection. While it doesn't match the peak of the group's initial burst, it features some strong folk and country-rock originals that wear much better in the absence of the bloated jams and half-baked hard rock that could make their albums a chore to sit through. Each disc includes interesting demos, outtakes, and live performances that round out the legacy of this prodigiously talented but ill-fated band, which was overcome by internal strife and label/management difficulties after their promising debut.

Track List:

01. Hey Grandma
02. Mr. Blues
03. Fall On You
04. 8-05
05. Come In The Morning
06. Omaha
07. Naked, If I Want To
08. Rounder
09. Someday
10. Ain't No Use
11. Sitting By The Window
12. Changes
13. Lazy Me
14. Indifference
15. Looper (Audition Version)
16. Sweet Ride
17. Bitter Wind (Alternate Version)
18. The Place And The Time (Alternate Version)
19. Rounder
20. Miller's Blues
21. Changes
22. Hey Grandme (Single Version)
23. Omaha (Single Version)
24. Big
01. Skip's Song ("Seeing" Demo - Previously Unissued) (1967)
02. You Can Do Anything (Demo - Previously Unissued) (1967)
03. Murder In My Heart For The Judge (1967)
04. Bitter Wind (1967)
05. Can't Be So Bad (1967)
06. Just Like Gene Autry; A Foxtrot (1968)
07. He (1967)
08. Motocycle Irene (1968)
09. Funky-Tunk (1968)
10. Rose Colored Eyes (1968)
11. If You Can't Learn From Your Mistakes (Peter Solo Version - Previously Unissued) (1968)
12. Ooh Mama Ooh (1968)
13. Ain't That A Shame (1968)
14. Trucking Man (1968)
15. Captain Nemo (1968)
16. What's To Choose (1968)
17. Going Nowhere (1968)
18. I Am Not Willing (1968)
19. It's A Beautiful Day Today (1968)
20. Right Before My Eyes (1969)
21. Truly Fine Citizen (1969)
22. Hoochie (1968)
23. Soul Stew (Previously Unissued) (1968)
24. Seeing (1968)

Download links:





Moby Grape - Vintage - The Very Best Of Moby Grape (1993) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.