Free Full Download Games Softwares Graphics Movies And Music

Twistys Download » Music » The Japanese Popstars - Controlling Your Allegiance (2011)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Graphics Forums
RSS Sitemap
Watch Online Movies
Advanced Search
Last News
Full Download
Nulled Script Download
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : The Japanese Popstars - Controlling Your Allegiance (2011)

The Japanese Popstars - Controlling Your Allegiance (2011)

The Japanese Popstars - Controlling Your Allegiance (2011)
Electro / New Disco / Synthpop | EAC Rip | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log & iPod M4A(Tracks) & MP3 CBR 320Kbps
EMI Records / Virgin, CDVY3089 | ~ 478 or 480 or 150 Mb | FSonic, FServe, Uploaded,

The Japanese Popstars actually hail from Northern Ireland, where they have fast become a proud fixture of the UK's vibrant nu-electro scene, earning praise from legendary British dance authority MixMag who called them..."the most exciting new electronic act on the planet". The band (Gary Curran, Declan 'Decky Headrock' McLaughlin and Gareth Donoghue) plays an alternatively aggressive and ethereal, darkly humorous, highly addictive brand of dance music that recalls the 'electronica' heyday of The Chemical Brothers, Underworld and The Prodigy, while keeping step with contemporaries like Justice, Digitalism and Crystal Castles.
"Controlling Your Allegiance", their sophomore album, features a steller cast of guest vocalists including Jon Spencer (Blues Explosion), Robert Smith (The Cure), Green Velvet, Tom Smith (The Editors), Lisa Hannigan, James Vincent McMorrow, Morgan Kibby (M83) and rising UK star Dot JR.
The Japanese Popstars have made a name for themselves as sought after remixers, having notched up their own inimitable re-rubs for luminaries such as Beyonce, Depeche Mode, Gorillaz and Kylie Minogue. In keeping with this proud tradition, The Japanese Popstars can also be found on the TRON remix album "Tron: Legacy Reconfigured" with their take on the Daft Punk track "Arena". The band's live show is a hi-octane experience that has moved audiences at US festivals such as Ultra Music Festival, Electric Daisy Carnival and Camp Bisco.
The Japanese Popstars are an electronic trio from Derry, Northern Ireland, specializing in the same sort of pop-leaning big beats that fueled '90s acts like Underworld, the Prodigy, and Orbital. Gary Curran (aka DJ Curntables), Declan McLaughlin (aka Decky Hedrock), and Gareth "Galo" Donoghue debuted with the single "Rodney Trotter" (named for a character in the British sitcom Only Fools and Horses and featuring a main hook lifted from New Order's "Blue Monday") in 2006, followed by "Dirty Popstars on Your Radio" and a split remix EP with Groove Armada the following year. Signing to the electronica label Gung Ho Recordings, the Japanese Popstars released the three-track EP1 in the spring of 2008, with debut full-length We Just Are following that summer. The Japanese Popstars are also popular house DJs in the Irish club circuit and have remixed singles for artists including Cagedbaby, Streetlife DJs, and Rob Hawk.

Track List:

01. Let Go (feat. Green Velvet) [0:05:22.26]
02. Catapult [0:06:07.23]
03. Song For Lisa (feat. Lisa Hannigan) [0:04:04.44]
04. Tomorrow Man [0:03:47.48]
05. Take Forever (feat. Robert Smith) [0:05:53.09]
06. Fight The Night (feat. Morgan Kibby) [0:05:35.63]
07. Our Building Block [0:05:48.63]
08. Destroy (feat. Jon Spencer) [0:05:42.17]
09. Shells Of Silver (feat. James Vincent McMorrow) [0:03:41.60]
10. Without Sound (feat. Dotjr) [0:05:08.68]
11. Falcon Punch [0:05:36.22]
12. Joshua (feat. Tom Smith) [0:06:56.46]

Download links:





The Japanese Popstars - Controlling Your Allegiance (2011) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)

This site does not store any file on its server.
If you have any doubts about legality of content or you have another suspicions, feel free to Contact US.